40 thoughts I had watching Gossip Girl for the first time.

I’ve always been into watching different TV series’. Whether it’s Game of Thrones, Desperate Housewives or Orange is the New Black, I’m a big fan. I’ll admit that I have an unpopular opinion in regards to Breaking Bad and The Walking Dead. They’re too slow building and I really can’t get into them. But I’m still planning on attempting to re-watch them when I get the chance.

Given my love for TV, I decided to watch a universal favourite that people continue to rave about even though it’s finished. Yes, I am finally watching Gossip Girl and these are some thoughts I had while watching the first few episodes.

  1. Who is “Gossip Girl”?
  2. Why was Serena in boarding school for a year? Was she pregnant?
  3. Van der Woodsen is such a snooty last name.
  4. Blake Lively is so pretty though. But I wish she didn’t talk like she was dead.
  5. I can already tell that Chuck Bass is a complete prick.
  6. Dan Humphrey can be my boyfriend. Come here, lonely boy.
  7. Oh shit, Taylor Momsen plays Jenny.
  8. But she looks so innocent in this. There’s still an essence of Cindy Lou Who there.
  9. Who doesn’t love upper class, snooty drama?
  10. How old are these kids?
  11. They’re drinking in bars and getting hammered in New York at like 16?
  12. I still get ID’d for DVDs rated 15.
  13. NO WAY SERENA SLEPT WITH NATE.
  14. That’s your best mate’s boyfriend.
  15. I mean, okay, I’d find it hard to resist Chace Crawford too but come on.
  16. What the fuck is Chuck doing to Jenny, you rapey little psycho.
  17. Dan, what the fuck was that wave at the end of your date…?
  18. Blair is such a cow.
  19. But, to be fair, I’d be pissed off my boyfriend slept with my best friend.
  20. Who is Gossip Girl?
  21. Oh my god these people do brunch for Christ’s sake. The privilege is unreal.
  22. What kind of name is Chuck. He’s so up his arse, you’d think he’d rather be called Charles?giphy
  23. Dan’s dad is hot.
  24. The genes run good in the Humphrey family.
  25. Look at these kids, fighting hard to get into Ivy League schools.
  26. “Why should I be chosen? Because I’m Chuck Bass.”
  27. Someone pass me a bucket because I’m going to vomit from his cringe.
  28. You’re no Hugh Heffner mate.
  29. Eric and Jenny would make the most adorable couple, they’re both so cute.
  30. Eric just makes my heart melt to be honest.
  31. As if Blair tried to call out Serena in front of college reps. Low blows, what a bitch.
  32. Yes Eric, tell her how it really is. Crush her soul and make her feel like the devil incarnate.
  33. Dan is so in love with Serena and it’s so damn cute.
  34. What a catch, especially after putting up with all of her shit so far.
  35. How have they not kissed yet?
  36. If this was the UK they’d have had sex and would probably be pregnant by now.
  37. I wish I could sit in Central Park and read in the rain.
  38. Blair is approaching. IS IT ABOUT TO KICK OFF?
  39. Aw, a reconciliation. You can tell Blair still hates her. But hey that’s girls for ya.
  40. Who is Gossip Girl?

Leave a comment